BG CHECK

Matrimonial Background Check

It's a one-to-one process, which means, the details of the verification are made available just to you, on your request. MBC indirectly reduces fake profiles and suspicious characters from misusing our site. It also gives you the freedom to share information, update photos and be yourself, knowing that only genuine users get to see your profile. Making Wedeterna the safest and most secure matrimonial network to be on.


It’s customary to do an informal background check in arranged marriages to find out about the prospective bride / groom’s personality, family values, upbringing etc. Now, with people spread across the globe, an informal background check through known contacts is almost impossible. But that doesn’t mean it can't be done.

To make things simpler, we’ve tied up with an external agency to do the Matrimonial Background Check (MBC) for you. It's a one-to-one process, which means, the details of the verification are made available just to you, on your request.

MBC indirectly reduces fake profiles and suspicious characters from misusing our site. It also gives you the freedom to share information, update photos and be yourself, knowing that only genuine users get to see your profile. Making Wedeterna the safest and most secure matrimonial network to be on.

MBC is a paid service for anyone who wants to verify a profile before sharing information or taking things forward. All you need to do is mail your details (name, profile id, phone, contact address) and details of the profile you want to be verified (name, profile id, phone, contact address). Our Support Team will then reply with the procedure, accuracy rate, timeline, cost etc. Only after we get your go ahead do we undertake the MBC.


Please note that MBC is one-to-one. The details of the verified profile will be accessible to you alone and no one else. Also, once the verification is done and the information is shared, we don’t keep track of your request, neither do we store any information gathered. It’s for one-time use only, destroyed soon after it's shared with you.